Tonight; Hold Me Tight

The date always comes so soon

A cruel reminder that I am out of tune,
Just like a melody that has been played for years
Cover your hears so you don’t hear my tears.

The anniversary always reminds me of how weak I am
Just a lamb lead to the slaughter, just a lamb.
The more I walk forward the stronger the memories become
Please make me numb!!!

Melancholy hold me tight tonight
I will not fight you tonight…….. Not tonight.
Extinguish my light
Let me feel your poisonous bite.

Leave a Reply

